Finally Getting Started on HubPages

Leave a comment

December 29, 2012 by Brian Rock

Start guest posting. Check.

Make some slideshares. Check.

Next item on my to do list for vacation was to get started publishing on HubPages. I already have an established Yahoo! Voices account, so now I’m trying to build up a reputation on both HubPages and Squidoo.

The way I see it, all three sites are essentially places where I can guest post at will, providing me a good platform to promote any new projects I’m working on and slowly build some quality links to my existing projects.

This weekend, I published two hubs on HubPages:

I had published two hubs earlier in the week. However, I made the mistake of using a traffic exchange service to send some traffic to them. I figured a few hits (I only sent 25 hits to each hub) would help boost their HubScore, thus increasing my Hubber Score and making my links DoFollow.

Well that was a mistake, cause I got an e-mail about three hours later that both hubs were taken down for violating the Terms of Service. Umm… oops! My bad. Lesson learned.

I can revise and resubmit them next week, so I’ll do that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

