Guest Post and Other Thoughts on Slideshare

Leave a comment

January 9, 2013 by Brian Rock

I had a guest post published today at SEO MMO Tips: “Slideshare: Why You’re Missing Out and How to Get Started.” It’s a good overview of using Slideshare for content marketing, if you read it you may want to follow up with my hubs on HubPages about getting featured on the Slideshare homepage and promoting Slideshares with Twitter.

One interesting tidbit from the guest post:

Finally, these are high quality visits. About 90% of my views [on Slideshare] come from the U.S., which means this is valuable, monetizable traffic.

Read the rest here. And then think about what you could do with the attention of hundreds or thousands of U.S. visitors.

At the end of the week, I’ll be canceling my Pro Subscription to Slideshare, but I’ll still be uploading new presentations. I’ll miss the stats a little, but not much. But looking at the stats, I’m happy with what I’ve accomplished in the past few weeks: just over 5,000 views.

There’s a link to my Slideshare profile in the sidebar, if you want to check out the presentations.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

