Another Guest Post on eBooks and Classroom Libraries

Leave a comment

January 11, 2013 by Brian Rock

Published another guest post today, this time on Angela Maiers’ blog. She’s an educator, speaker, and edublogger. The article, “Three Ways to to Create a Digital Classroom Library for Your Students,” discusses different ways that you can organize free eBooks and share them with your students.

The basic idea is that you can create a free, digital equivalent of a classroom library with free eBooks. All you need to do is find a way to get the links in front of students, so they can download them to their tablet or eReader.

I’ve written about a similar topic previously on Cheeky Lit (“Extend Your Classroom Library“) and on my own edtech blog, Tech and Teaching (“Free Books for English and Language Arts Teachers“). I also published a related Slideshare presentation (“24 Free Kindle eBooks, a Classroom Library“).

I’ve been sick all week. Got the flu, like half the country. So I haven’t had much time to write. But so far, I’m making good progress on my goal of guest posting to promote Tech and Teaching and Rockin’ Webquests. I’ve got a few more blogs lined up, so when I feel better I’ll be working on drafting some new posts for them.

Leave a Reply

